Basics

Let’s get started!

Walt Disney The way to get started is to quit talking and begin doing from Flickr via Wylio
© 2014 BK, Flickr | CC-BY | via Wylio

Hey, hey, hey! How are all you peeps today? I hope you’re excited and ready to start living life to its fullest.

Before we begin, let me tell you what I’m not going to do here today. I’m not going to tell you I’ve got all the answers or a quick fix for getting the lifestyle you want. I’m not going to tell you that I’ve got the one move to guarantee you results. I’m not going to tell you that being healthy doesn’t require a little sweat and determination.

Because none of that is true.

What I am going to do is provide you with the information and resources you need to take control of your health. Really, it’s quite simple. I will go into all of this in more detail in future posts, but to get started, just embrace these principles:

  1. Being healthy does not happen by chance. It happens one choice at a time, one day at a time.
  2. What you eat matters. Your body is an amazing machine and it requires fuel to run. Give it what it needs. An occasional treat is fine, but make sure it’s exactly that: occasional.
  3. You have to move your body. Living requires a certain amount of strength and stamina. This requires muscle and conditioning. Your muscles need fuel and oxygen. Your heart pumps that fuel and oxygen to your muscles. Take care of your heart. Take care of your muscles. Get moving.

Today, I want you to grab an apple instead of a candy bar and walk to the farthest bathroom instead of the closest one. Take the first step toward a healthy, fulfilling lifestyle and don’t look back.

I’m rooting for you!

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

Leave a Reply

