Blog · Fitness

Can 15 minutes a day make a difference?

Lia Elise

Our little Lia Elise has arrived! And with her arrival comes a new adjustment period for me. So as I pull myself together, here’s a mini-challenge to get you moving…


Today I’m breaking from away from my “keeping 2017 simple” posts with a brief thought and challenge.

Finding the time to workout is HARD. Life happens, I totally get it. But you only get one shot at life and I truly believe that if you want to get the most out of it then neglecting your body is just not an option. So when I saw a blog post from Breaking Muscle about a 15 minute workout, I was intrigued. Sometimes, 15 minutes is all I can muster and you know what? That’s OK. If 15 minutes is all you have then 15 minutes is all you need. After all, 15 minutes is a lot better than zero minutes, every time.

In the spirit of keeping our bodies happy and healthy so we can age well and keep kicking butt, I thought it would be fun to challenge you to move your bodies to the max for 15 minutes a day, every day.

Are you intrigued yet?

Good!

fitness-grapevines-15-minutes-a-day-challenge

Now, before you start thinking that 15 minutes a day is your easy way out, think again. If you’re only going to workout for 15 minutes, those minutes have to be intense. You need to show up with your gas tank full and you better leave with it empty.

For the next four weeks, I’ll be posting a few different workouts to challenge you. Let those workouts fire you up and then check back here to join me in achieving great results by getting back to the basics with compound movements.

Talk to you soon!

Leave a Reply

